Editor choice

DJI Phantom 3 Quadcopter Review – Phantom 3 Rumors

dji phantom 3 rumors

[taq_review]  [wpsm_divider top="20px" bottom="20px" style="solid"] [wpsm_titlebox title="The Moment of Truth For Phantom Lovers!" style="2"] Pre-order the Phantom 3 Right Now The Phantom 3 is accessible, you may right away simply click this button in order to pre-order prior to this runs totally out of stock [offer_product] [/wpsm_titlebox] The fresh Dji Phantom 3 may eventually be launched, and also everybody is wondering regarding exactly what it’ll appear like, as well as specifically what functions this may include. The DJI site is trying to keep all the things a mystery, and also right now there it’s challenging to discover any kind of details regarding the new dji phantom 3 anyplace on the internet concerning that latest product. Read on our full Dji Phantom 3 Review! Latest Dji Phantom 3 DJI is undoubtedly one in particular of the top designers as well as producers within the quadcopter market. Their Phantom line has proved to be a massive achievement and also the greatest vendor drones available. The dji phantom 3 rumors regarding the upcoming launch of Dji Phantom 3 Vision seem to be verified. The fresh edition of the following well-liked drone has recently been declared by DJI Company on Apr eighth, 2015 and on great approach. The formal dji phantom 3 release date will be May 15, 2015. You may look-up all over the internet for Dji Phantom 3 Review, and also everybody has his or her personal views regarding specifically what the fresh phantom 3 quadcopter may end up being for instance. Everyone have actually add up a handful of photos associated with the Phantom one and two, however whether or not the latest Phantom 3 Drone may be identical might be anyone’s prediction. [wpsm_divider top="20px" bottom="20px" style="solid"] The Story Behind Dji Phantom 3 Rumors Once DJI released the initial Phantom in the month of January 2013, quadrotors had been even so unfamiliar to many of us. Quick in advance a couple of yrs, plus quadcopters have skyrocketed in reputation and also tend to be a nearly common aspect of the consumer communication. The Phantom was liable for a lot of the development throughout the market, because this had been the initial product to give excellent functionality, simplicity of installation, as well as trustworthy functions inside a nicely promoted buyer box. DJI have enhanced and also included on several innovative functions along with the Dji Phantom 2 in the later area of the year 2013 as well as the Phantom Two Vision+ around April 2014 and even boasts it's mostly maintained marketplace share. The Dji Phantom 2 edition has lately been away for around twelve months currently however, and also is beginning to end up old. The lately released Dji Inspire 1 gives a variety of innovative sophisticated features, however this arrives on a high cost factor and also is relying upon a totally unique style compared to the actual Phantom quadcopters. [wpsm_divider top="20px" bottom="20px" style="solid"] The Phantom Sequence Why don't we begin along with a fast evaluation of the Dji Phantom versions…

DJI Phantom 3 Professional Quadcopter Drone Overview

Design
Features
Battery life
Ease of Use
Quality
Value For Money

Tech at it's best

Because to almost all the dji phantom 3 rumors encircling the innovative Phantom 3 Drone, it’s probable which this may be a completely fresh style, different coloring design, and also include a number of amazing new features. There’s truly no different purpose which DJI might maintain all the things thus secret, however for the basic truth which these people include anything amazing within the actual phantom 3 quadcopter. Definitely the completely new DJI Phantom 3 Vision Plus is going to always be a quadcopter, as well as this may obviously be increased charged compared to the initial couple of choices coming from the DJI Phantom series. Whilst everybody would be wishing for a lengthier long lasting electric battery lifetime compared to the fifteen or perhaps twenty five min's which the One or maybe Two presently offers, several some other functions usually are nearly as essential. Read our entire Dji Phantom 3 Review below!

User Rating: 2.21 ( 300 votes)
93
 


The Moment of Truth For Phantom Lovers!

Pre-order the Phantom 3 Right Now

The Phantom 3 is accessible, you may right away simply click this button in order to pre-order prior to this runs totally out of stock

The fresh Dji Phantom 3 may eventually be launched, and also everybody is wondering regarding exactly what it’ll appear like, as well as specifically what functions this may include. The DJI site is trying to keep all the things a mystery, and also right now there it’s challenging to discover any kind of details regarding the new dji phantom 3 anyplace on the internet concerning that latest product. Read on our full Dji Phantom 3 Review!

Latest Dji Phantom 3

DJI is undoubtedly one in particular of the top designers as well as producers within the quadcopter market. Their Phantom line has proved to be a massive achievement and also the greatest vendor drones available.

The dji phantom 3 rumors regarding the upcoming launch of Dji Phantom 3 Vision seem to be verified. The fresh edition of the following well-liked drone has recently been declared by DJI Company on Apr eighth, 2015 and on great approach. The formal dji phantom 3 release date will be May 15, 2015. You may look-up all over the internet for Dji Phantom 3 Review, and also everybody has his or her personal views regarding specifically what the fresh phantom 3 quadcopter may end up being for instance. Everyone have actually add up a handful of photos associated with the Phantom one and two, however whether or not the latest Phantom 3 Drone may be identical might be anyone’s prediction.


The Story Behind Dji Phantom 3 Rumors

Once DJI released the initial Phantom in the month of January 2013, quadrotors had been even so unfamiliar to many of us. Quick in advance a couple of yrs, plus quadcopters have skyrocketed in reputation and also tend to be a nearly common aspect of the consumer communication. The Phantom was liable for a lot of the development throughout the market, because this had been the initial product to give excellent functionality, simplicity of installation, as well as trustworthy functions inside a nicely promoted buyer box.

DJI have enhanced and also included on several innovative functions along with the Dji Phantom 2 in the later area of the year 2013 as well as the Phantom Two Vision+ around April 2014 and even boasts it’s mostly maintained marketplace share. The Dji Phantom 2 edition has lately been away for around twelve months currently however, and also is beginning to end up old. The lately released Dji Inspire 1 gives a variety of innovative sophisticated features, however this arrives on a high cost factor and also is relying upon a totally unique style compared to the actual Phantom quadcopters.


The Phantom Sequence

Why don’t we begin along with a fast evaluation of the Dji Phantom versions and also launch periods:

  • Phantom: the initial quadrotor of the actual sequence, also known as Phantom one, appeared to be launched in January seven, the year 2013
  • DJI Phantom 2 Vision: the following modified edition of the Phantom 1 along with built-in video camera seemed to be launched on Oct 28, the year 2013
  • Phantom 2: the winner of the Phantom 1 appeared to be launched on Dec sixteen, 2013
  • Phantom FC40: by some means a good advanced edition among Phantom 1 and also 2, launched on Jan twenty, 2014
  • Phantom 2 Vision+: the most up-to-date and also finest representative of the sequence, launched on Apr seven, 2014

Immediately after these launches, DJI has got certainly been pre-occupied making the Inspire-1, introduced on Nov thirteen, 2014

(however launched to the industry around the month of January 2015 following handful of set backs).


Dji Phantom 3 Specifications

Quadcopter
Weight (Together With Propellers And Battery)
1280 grams
Diagonal Dimension (This includes Propellers)590 mm
Maximum Ascent/Descent Speed5 m/s
3 m/s
Hover Reliability
  • Horizontal: +/- 1m
  • Vertical: +/- 10cm
Maximum Pace16 m/s (No wind, ATTI mode)
Maximum Altitude Above Sea Level6000 m
Functioning Temperatures0°C to 40°C
GPS System SettingGPS/GLONASS
Camera
Zoom LensFOV 94° 20 mm (35 mm format equivalent) f/2.8, focus at ∞
Sensing UnitSony EXMOR 1/2.3” Effective pixels: 12.4 M (total pixels: 12.76 M)
ISO Variety100-1600 (image)
100-3200 (footage)
Shutter Pace8s -1/8000s
Maximum Photo Size4000 x 3000
Still Pictures Settings
  • Burst Shooting: 3/5/7 shots
  • Bracketed Frames at 0.7EV Bias
  • Single Shot
  • Time-lapse
  • Auto Exposure Bracketing (AEB): 3/5
Footage Recording Modes

Phantom 3 Advanced


  • HD: 1280x720p 24/25/30/48/50/60
  • FHD: 1920x1080p 24/25/30/48/50/60

Phantom 3 Professional


  • HD: 1280x720p 24/25/30/48/50/60
  • FHD: 1920x1080p 24/25/30/48/50/60
  • UHD: 4096x2160p 24/25, 3840x2160p 24/25/30
Compatible Card SortsMicro SD
Max capacity: 64 GB. Class 10 or UHS-1 rating needed
Maximum Bit-rate Of Footage Storage
60 Megabits Per Second
Supported File Platforms
  • Image: DNG, JPEG
  • FAT32/exFAT
  • Footage: MOV, MP4 (MPEG-4 AVC/H.264)
Functioning Temperatures0°C to 40°C
Gimbal
Name
Dji Phantom 3 Axis Gimbal
Stabilization
3-axis (roll, yaw, pitch)
Adjustable RangePitch -90° to +30°
Vision Placement
Maximum SpeedFewer than eight m/s (when 2 m above ground)
Functioning Range30 cm-300 cm
Elevation Range30 cm-300 cm
Functioning AtmosphereSurface with adequate lighting and clear pattern
Remote Transmitter
Maximum Distance2000m (unobstructed and outdoors)
Functioning Frequency2.400 GHz-2.483 Gigahertz
Footage Output PortUniversal Serial Bus (USB)
Battery
6000 mAh LiPo 2S
Functioning Temperatures0°C- 40°C
Mobile Gadget HolderFor phone or tablet
Remote Controller Power - Effective Isotropic Radiated Power (EIRP)
  • CE: 16 dBm
  • FCC: 20 dBm
Receiver Sensitivity101 dBm ±2 dBm
Operating Voltage1.2 A @7.4 Volts
Smart Flight Electric Battery
Voltage
15.2 Volts
Capability4480 mAh
Energy
68 Wh
Battery Class
LiPo 4S
Maximum Flight Period
About 23 minutes
Net Weight
365 grams
Maximum Charging Power100 Watts
Functioning Temperatures-10°C to 40°C

From DJI Website: DJI Phantom 3 Specifications


Phantom 3 Comes in Two Versions. What You'll Buy?

Pre-order the Phantom 3 Right Now

DJI Phantom 3

The new Phantom is going to be launched on May 15, 2015. Pre-order the quadcopter straight from Amazon:

DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Quadcopter Drone with 1080p HD Video Camera

DJI Phantom 3 Professional Quadcopter Drone with 4k UHD Video Camera


Specifically what is going to be the latest DJI Phantom 3 Possibly be?

So what specifically will be the innovative phantom 3 vision heading to turn out to be similar to? There’s likely to end up being a couple of possible results for this particular concern. Depending upon the Phantom 2 or perhaps Phantom 1, this unique DJI Phantom 3 Professional is simply likely to become really comparable in appearance, design, and also functions. On the alternative stop of the Dji Phantom 3 Review, the fresh phantom 3 dji will be likely to often be a good completely innovative style and design.

Get into the Phantom 3, around 12 months once the Phantom 2 Vision Plus release. The DJI Phantom 3 Vision maintains the similar common appearance, dimension, and also weight involving the Phantom line of quadcopters, however this gives a couple of crucial improvements:

  • Improved 12 megapixel digital camera, currently combined with complete 4K footage ability, and also a significantly more sophisticated digital camera sensing unit
  • Unique automated functions, such as “follow me”, auto-takeoff and auto-return home
  • Real-time high definition (720p) perspective to tablet or smartphone through Lightbridge
  • Enhanced radio transmitter together with extra control keys for simpler procedure
  • Built-in Lightbridge that streamlines the settings as well as live footage feed distribution
  • Modified DJI Pilot application in order to give simpler adjustments to configurations and also real-time streaming of flights to video hosting site
  • Improved dji phantom 3 axis gimbal for smooth and stable footage recording ability
  • Visual Placement Method in order to allow steady as well as secure indoor hovering without the need of Global Positioning System (GPS) indication
  • Greater voltage electric battery along with a faster battery charger to reduce on charging period

To sum up, the following happens to be a fairly remarkable number of fresh or perhaps enhanced functions, therefore this is good to notice that DJI gone to get a complete revise to this DJI Phantom 3 Vision Plus instead compared to simply a little step-by-step action. Well, could be the new dji phantom 3 correct for yourself? In case you’re searching to find a High-Definition ready, simple to take off airborne footage option, after that this is likely to end up being difficult to defeat the DJI Phantom 3 Vision! Right now there actually are a couple of versions of the Phantom 3 Drone – DJI Phantom 3 Professional (priced at $1,259) and the DJI Phantom 3 Advanced (charged at $999).

The primary variation among the both is which the DJI Phantom 3 Advanced offers the 1080p digital camera, whilst the DJI Phantom 3 Professional offers the complete 4K High-definition video camera. The Professional versions additionally delivers along with a greater energy (as well as therefore faster) battery pack charger, however apart from these couple of variations those tend to be truly the similar quadcopter. Get on with this Dji Phantom 3 Review to know almost everything on the new dji phantom 3.

Continue reading our complete Dji Phantom 3 & DJI Phantom 3 Standard Review write-up, as well as find a lot more details upon the phantom 3 quadcopter and also the way this analyzes along with the DJI Inspire 1, the Phantom 2 Vision+, plus fresh rivals like the 3D Robotics IRIS+ Quadcopter.


DJI Cool Product Unveiling

The Phantom 3 has already been introduced on April eight, 2015, in the course of a nicely prepared item release managed together in New York, Munich and London.

Look at the demonstration below:


Dji Phantom 3 Release Date

Virtually all around the internet, everybody seems to have been questioning that the innovative DJI Phantom 3 which ought to have launched around period for Christmas time, however currently which the vacations usually are quickly nearing, possibly a springtime launch can make much more good sense right now. This is unlucky which this was not launched within time frame, as we are certain several enthusiasts has held on to back again upon shopping for drones as presents for this specific vacation period, till these people observe the brand-new DJI Phantom 3 Professional and Advanced Quadcopters.

Having said that, because of its increased concluded cost, it is certainly not probable to impact customers that usually are newer to the quadcopter industry, even though they’ll probably be fascinated within the completely fresh DJI Phantom 3 too, as soon as these people begin understanding regarding the drone leisure activity.

All of us may imagine almost all we would like, and also wish which the New unique Dji Phantom 3 is likely to end up being a completely wonderful new quadcopter product, loaded along with capabilities. Regardless of whether are presumptions tend to be right or perhaps not really, all of our visitors may understand in the long term via this Dji Phantom 3 Analysis.

We will publish a lot more information videos and also pictures, together with our own thoughts, as soon as we get a phantom 3 drone within our hands to test! – Dji Phantom 3 Rumors. Receive instant updates by subscribing to our newsletter on the right side-bar widget. Cheers for looking at our DJI Phantom 3 Quadcopter Preview and also remain updated for a lot more information!

Don't Miss Out This Lifetime Deal

Pre-order the Phantom 3 Quadcopter Today

The Phantom 3 is accessible, you may right away simply click this button in order to pre-order prior to this runs totally out of stock

Pre-order The DJI Phantom 3 Quadcopter Drone on Lowest Price

9.5 Total Score
Dji Phantom 3 Review

You can find-out the overall Review Score given for the Dji Phantom 3 by our editor.

Review Score
9.5
User Rating: 2.16 (298 votes)
Editor choice

Our One of The Senior Author Is Alston. He Will Be Assigned With Obligations Such As Updating, Editing & Posting Articles About Quadcopters. His Hobby Is Basically To Collect & Learn All About Quadcopters.

6 Comments
  1. Reply
    James April 29, 2015 at 5:02 am

    Why customer reviews? I don’t understand

    • Reply
      Antony Alston April 29, 2015 at 5:31 am

      Refer to my below comment to get the answer for this question.

  2. Reply
    James April 29, 2015 at 5:04 am

    Sorry, i left out a chunk of the previous comment. I meant to say,

    “Why such bad customer reviews? I don’t understand, as you guys have rated it very high and it seems to be a very technologically advanced quadcopter”

    • Reply
      Antony Alston April 29, 2015 at 5:30 am

      DJI lines of quadcopters has their own ups and downs. However, overall they have been really dominating the quadcopter market. DJI is well-known for its popular Phantom Series which has evolved over years. Current customer reviews and/or user rating on my site for the Dji Phantom 3 does not reflect the user’s opinion after using the product as this is not yet released. These ratings are given by readers based on their expectations and dissatisfaction of product.

      As I said earlier, some people do not prefer DJI Phantom 3 over the previous phantom models. This is quite common with any product launch. A lot simply don’t like to change things when everything is going as expected. Users opinion may differ after some months once this model is released. In that case we could see an increased rating. However, those scores are completely dedicated to our readers and those doesn’t reflect our opinion.

      The reason why we recommend DJI drone has the best of the best is it includes useful functions and features that you cannot notice in earlier models like much improved camera, stability etc.. You can find more of this in our preview. We are in this market and think this truly is a game changer. However, this might take some time for people to understand this. Hope we have given a nice clarification over this doubt.

  3. Reply
    Capt. HAP May 11, 2015 at 6:44 pm

    Received my Phantom 3 Advance last week and was expecting to take it on vacation with me last week as well. The night I received it, I read all directions and studied the unit, charged the batteries individually as the directions stated. Made my first flight with no issues (All of maybe 5 minutes). Take off, flying the unit and landing was a breeze. My wife wanted to see it fly, so I attempted a second flight. Take off was fine and then all of the sudden it went straight up and hit a tree limb and crashed from about 30-40 ft. Burned up a motor and broke a blade. Tried to call DJI before I left for vacation and could not get through due to high call volume (Wonder why) and now that I have returned home, have been trying all day today (May 11th/2015), still can not get through due to high call volume. Does anyone know of another number where I may be able to talk with someone?

    • Reply
      Antony Alston May 12, 2015 at 2:19 pm

      The Phantom 3 Advance is a state-of-art quadcopter with unbelievable features. I feel sorry for your bad experience. DJI has been busy in past few weeks in giving support to various customers. This is because people raise questions about their latest releases.

      You can Contact DJI from this link – http://www.dji.com/contact

      You can also post your questions, statements or clarify doubts on DJI’s official forum – http://forum.dji.com/forum.php?lang=en

      Also, make sure to go through their after-sales service policies to be clear of their terms and conditions – http://www.dji.com/service

      Do not worry because DJI is a customer-oriented company so their priority is always helping the beloved customers. Just keep trying and you will receive support. Try all the options I suggested.

Leave a reply